Social Media

Hamilton’s FREE E-mail Newsletters

Don’t miss important notices, reminders and information

Hamilton's Free E-mail Newsletter service is a great resource for residents

9/7/2016 - Hamilton Announces 2016 Business Award Honorees


Hamilton Announces 2016 Business Award Honorees


In the above photograph (from left to right) are honorees Michael A. Sabo, Gloria Stevenson (of John O. Wilson Neighborhood Center), Judy Moriarty (of Weidel Real Estate), Angela Rodriguez (of Malaga Restaurant), Dr. Gilda Rorro Baldassari, Hamilton Township Mayor Kelly Yaede, Business Awards Dinner Event Chair Lori Danko, Ramiro Rodriguez (of Malaga Restaurant) and Ed Skwara (of IHOP).  

As new businesses continue to spring up across the community, Hamilton Township is recognizing some of its local businesses and leaders.

Mayor Kelly Yaede and the Hamilton Township Economic Development Advisory Commission (HTEDAC) have announced the class of honorees for Hamilton’s 41st Distinguished Business Awards Ceremony, which will take place on Thursday, October 27, 2016 at The Stone Terrace by John Henry’s (located at 2275 Kuser Road, Hamilton, NJ 08690).  Networking and cocktails will begin at 5:30 PM followed by dinner at 6:30 PM.

“As our community continues to enjoy economic growth, new businesses and expanding job opportunities, it is important that we continue to recognize the businesses and leaders that help keep our local economy moving in the right direction,” says Mayor Kelly Yaede.  “This year, we are recognizing a distinguished class of award recipients; and it is my pleasure to congratulate them on this great honor.”

This year’s honorees include:       


Corporate AwardInvestors Bank


Non Profit AwardJohn O. Wilson Neighborhood Center


Mayor’s Dedication to Community Service Business Award -- Doctors Express


Mayor’s Beautification Award -- Weidel Real Estate


Local Business AwardMalaga Restaurant


Maurice T. Perilli Honorary Business Volunteer of the Year Award -- Michael A. Sabo


New Business AwardIHOP


Lifetime Achieve Award – Hon. Gilda Rorro Baldassari, Ed.D.



Tickets for this year’s award ceremony are $65 per individual.  Tickets can be purchased online at or by mail.  Checks can be made payable to “HTEDAC” and sent to PO BOX 2926, Hamilton, NJ 08619.  Early reservations are strongly encouraged.  Attendees may contact HTEDAC member Lori Danko at 609.658.4105 for more information.