Cultural Affairs & Performing Arts Advisory Commission


The Cultural Affairs and Performing Arts Advisory Commission shall work together with organizations and individuals in the performing arts to encourage and guide the development of cultural activities and performing arts throughout the Township.  The Commission should encourage the performance of both professional and amateur groups of all performing arts, such as, but not limited to, drama, dance and music, and shall encourage the development of cultural activities.

Membership Listing

Name  Type 
Ellen Renee Alatsas, Chairperson Regular Member
Ray Murphy Regular Member
Thomas Kelly Regular Member 
Megan Uhaze Wear  Regular Member
Danny Coleman  Regular Member 
Janna Sheiman Regular Member 
Janine Verduci Regular Member 
Denise Wyers Regular Member
Nancy Phillips Council Appointed Member
Heather Pizza Board Secretary

Code of Ordinances: Part I, Section 5, Article XX [Amended 6-19-2018 by Ord. No. 18-023]
Authorized Membership: Not more than nine members to be appointed by the Mayor, with advice and consent from Council, to serve without compensation for a term of one year with extensions as approved by Council. One member of the Cultural Affairs and Performing Arts Advisory Commission shall be appointed by the Council from among the members of the Township Council.
Appointment Authority: Mayor with advice and consent of Council (for not more than 9 members); Council Member (for 1 member) 
Authorized Term of Appointment: 1 Year, Extensions approved by Council


More from the Commission:

Arts Video Series

Monthly Artist Spotlight

2020 Grateful Arts Challenge