Township Council

  1. Overview
  2. Council Meetings
  3. Agendas & Minutes

The Township Council is the legislative body of Hamilton Township.

Hamilton's Mayor-Council form of government calls for the at-large election of five Township Council members, who at its annual organization meeting, elect a president and vice-president to serve for a one-year term each.

The Council represents the public and develops and adopts policies, addresses public issues, formulate township policy through motions, resolutions and ordinances which reflect the needs of the public, and maintains a working knowledge of intergovernmental issues and how they will affect Hamilton Township.

Please see the Rules of Conduct (PDF) for all In-Person and/or Hybrid Meetings.

View and download the Permission to Photograph, Broadcast, or Electronically Record on Township Property Request Form (PDF).

  1. Charles Whalen

    Charles F. Whalen

    Council President

  1. Anthony Carabelli

    Anthony Carabelli

    Council Vice President

  1. Pasquale Pat Papero

    Pasquale "Pat" Papero


  1. Nancy Phillips

    Nancy Phillips


  1. Richard Tighe

    Richard Tighe