Department of Community & Economic Development

Welcome to the Department of Community & Economic Development . The Department consists of the Division of Engineering, Division of Planning, Division of Inspections, Division of Land Use, Division of Housing and Code Enforcement, Housing and Urban Development (HUD), and Zoning Enforcement. The Department manages and coordinates the activities of the divisions in an efficient and compliant manner.

Department Community & Economic Development

Fred B. Dumont

Department Director

Phone: (609) 890-3627

fdumont@hamiltonnj.com

 

Division of Economic Development

Kate Kane, Associate Director of Economic Development

Phone: (609) 890-3672

Fax: (609) 890-3548

kkane@hamiltonnj.com

 

Division of Engineering

Richard S. Williams, PE, PP, CME, Municipal Engineer
Phone: (609) 890-3636
Fax: (609) 890-3548
rwilliams@hamiltonnj.com 

Division of Housing Authority

Janice Blakely-Williams, Director of Neighborhood Preservation
Phone: (609) 890-3677
Fax: (609) 890-3525
jblakely@hamiltonnj.com

 

Division of Housing Inspection &

Landlord Compliance

Ken Skwara, Chief Housing Inspector

Phone: (609) 890-3660
Fax: (609) 587-1287

kskwara@hamiltonnj.com

 

Division of Inspections/Construction Department

Bill Callahan, Construction Official
Phone: (609) 890-3666
Fax: (609) 890-4026
wcallahan@hamiltonnj.com

 

Division of Land Use

Michael Guhanick, Land Use Coordinator
Phone: (609) 890-3680
Fax: (609) 890-3548
mguhanick@hamiltonnj.com

 

Division of Planning

Robert C. Poppert, PP, AICP, Supervising Planner

Phone: (609) 890-3674
Fax: (609) 890-3548

rpoppert@hamiltonnj.com

 

Zoning Enforcement

Michael P. Cosma, Supervising Code Enforcement/Zoning Officer

Phone: (609) 890-3634
Fax: (609) 890-3548

mcosma@hamiltonnj.com

 

 

 

Documents            

Listing files in 'Community Planning & Compliance'